Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook


POs consume 23% time during 27th session of Balochistan PA

Posted by
Published: April 20, 2016 06:26 pm

Balochistan Assembly-102

ISLAMABAD: Lawmakers in the Provincial Assembly of Balochistan rose as many as 39 Points of Order (POs) during 27th session which consumed 164 minutes (23%) of proceeding time.

The 27th session comprising seven sittings started on March 26 and ended on April 11, 2016 after transacting its business for 11 hours and 55 minutes. During the session, lawmakers belonging to PkMAP raised highest number of POs (15) followed by JUI-F (11), NP (5), ANP (3) PML (2) and one each by members belonging to BNP, PML-N and MWM.

The Rule 201 of the Balochistan Assembly provides that a point of order shall relate to the interpretation or enforcement of rules or such Articles of the Constitution as regulate the business of the Assembly and shall raise a question which is within the cognizance of the Speaker. The point of order is not point of privilege and members is not allowed to raise point of order to ask for information or to explain his position. The rules also provide that there shall be no discussion on the decision of a point of order.

Out of 61 members in the House, 14 male and seven female lawmakers on elected and reserved seats raised points of order. Male lawmakers raised 26 POs while women MPs raised 13 points of order. JUI-F lawmakers Shahida Rauf and Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetran individually raised five points of order each while Engineer Zmarak Khan (ANP), Abdul Raheem Khan Tareen and Agha Syed Liaqat Ali (PkMAP) raised three points of order each.

The other lawmakers who raised points of orders during 27th session of the House were Ruqayya Saeed Hashmi (PML), Hamid Khan Achakzai, Spozmi Achakzi, Arifa Siddique (PkMAP), Husan Bano (JUI-F), Samina Khan (PML-N), Mir Mujeeb-ul-Rehman Muhammad Hasani, Rahmat Ali Baloch, Sardar Muhammad Aslam Bizinjo, Yasmeen Bibi (NP), Mir Hamal Kalmati (BNP), Obaidullah Jan Alias Babat, Sardar Raza Muhammad Barrach, Nasrullah Khan Zayray, William Jan Barkat (PkMAP) and Syed Mohammad Raza (MWM).


Posted by on April 20, 2016. Filed under Balochistan Assembly,Latest Post,News,Point of Orders Balochistan Assembly. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry